“Do More of What Makes You Happy”

When life starts to feel lackluster and your Instagram becomes an endless feed of blasé inspirational quotes, it’s time to re-evaluate your priorities.

Lately, I’ve been a slump and it shows. I feel the difference in my thoughts. My actions. My words. How I treat others as well as myself. I’ve tried a few things to help ease my anxiety and channel my energy (yoga, long walks, meditation, essential oils, tea, journaling, lists, crocheting, painting nails, coloring, YouTube surfing, Netflix/Hulu/HBO, shopping) without much improvement. I love to read healthy living and foodie blogs and have even kept one myself a few years ago. Time for a comeback!

Welcome to my little therapeutic space in this world wide web. Whoever you are, and whatever you do, I hope it’s centered around 1) happiness and 2) healthiness.

10498084_652866438141444_5135855789627830081_o

Leave a Reply

